Dennis Schnell portrays Lenny Dylan

Introducing Dennis Schnell

Ever since high school, I’ve been in various plays and musicals. 

I majored in theater at U of I in Champaign/Urbana.

 

In 2004 acting became a chore to me and it wasn’t fun anymore.

 

After taking a couple years off to spend some time writing and taking classes, I started getting the acting bug again. 

 

I’ve worked with Paul on three of his shows in the past, and I decided to ask if he would be interested in casting me in anything new.  I talked to him, and wouldn’t you know it, he had a part for me in this new show. 

  Dennis on Lenny…

Lenny and I are quite different. He is South side Italian and I am North side Mutt. 

He doesn’t really have that filter in his brain that screens what is appropriate and what isn’t appropriate to say. 

 

I am the exact opposite of that although inappropriate things sometimes slip out of my mouth if I’ve had a little too much to drink. 

 

Lenny and I are similar in that we both value good friends. Lenny’s dry humor and sarcastic wit are a natural fit for me as well. 

 

I’m excited to bring him to life.  Oh yeah…and he also likes Da Bears.  Maybe he and I will take in a game together next season. 

 Lenny is a fun, loveable character and I couldn’t be happier to return to the stage with a comedic role in this show. 

Published in: on January 21, 2008 at 11:50 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stagewhisper.wordpress.com/2008/01/21/dennis-schnell-portrays-lenny-dylan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

