Barbara Rosenbalm plays Momma Bennie

What do I bring to this show?

Well, being one of the older actors, I bring oldness. Other than that I’d say I bring a lot of thought. I like to think about the different options that words give us.

I guess the best example of a word that says a thousand thoughts is dude. How many ways can you say dude and get a completely different meaning? It’s like that.

 I love to find the character’s voice by the meaning behind the words. And I bring a very dry sense of humor. One of these days, the rest of the cast will see it!

Barbara on acceptance…

I’d like to teach the world to sing in perfect harmony.

 Now that’s acceptance. When we can be who we are, meld with those around us and make beautiful music together.  Have a Coca-Cola on me, baby. 

Published in: on February 9, 2008 at 6:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stagewhisper.wordpress.com/2008/02/09/barb-ronsebalm-plays-momma-bennie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

