Megan on being a woman with choices…

Choices…I HATE making choices.

I am probably one of the most indecisive people you will ever meet. Don’t get me wrong, I love HAVING choices, I just hate MAKING them.

Over the years I have definitely frustrated many individuals with my inability to make a decision! I think it’s so important for women to have choices. I’m no feminist, but I definitely feel that through the years women have not been given as many choices as men.

I feel often times women just go with the flow and do something because they think it’s expected of them rather than follow their heart and do what they truly want to do. Life is way too short to go around without giving yourself choices.

Without having options how does one grow and expand their horizons? Especially when it comes to marriage and relationships one needs to explore and experience many different people in order to know what you eventually want.

I came across this awesome show last week called Quarterlife. It’s about twenty-somethings and not knowing what’s going to happen and having to make choices that will eventually shape your life.

I want to close with a quote from the show: “So I guess when all is said and done nothing’s done…It’s all a work in progress, which I hate. I hate not knowing, and waiting, and finding it so hard to figure out what we’re all supposed to be, but what’s my choice anyway…”

Celebrate your choices because in the long run it makes you who you are! 

Published in: on March 6, 2008 at 7:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stagewhisper.wordpress.com/2008/03/06/megan-on-being-a-woman-with-choices/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

