Megan on Italian food…

Italian cooking – YUM!

To be honest I don’t know much about Italian cooking, okay, I know nothing, but I do know that I like to eat it! Italians know how to do it up nice! I’m not much of a meat eater so I enjoy great pasta and bread – yes, all those nasty carbohydrates everyone cringes at (I could never go on the Atkin’s diet!)

Oh, and pizza, who could forget pizza – it rocks the stadium of my heart! Most recently I’ve become a fan of gelato. There is this awesome little cafe next to where I work called Via Gelato and they boast that they have the most authentic Italian food around. The owner spent three years in Italy studying Italian cuisine. I’m a huge fan of ice cream – it makes everything better, but gelato blows ice cream out of the water!

I most recently stumbled upon something called affogato. It’s basically gelato with espresso drizzled on top. With two of my favorite things put together in one delicious treat you can’t go wrong!

Perhaps I should expand my horizons and perfect my Italian cooking, but for now I’ll just rely on Paul to show me all the best pizza joints in the city!

Published in: on March 6, 2008 at 7:17 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stagewhisper.wordpress.com/2008/03/06/megan-on-italian-food/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

