Zach on Weddings

I have never been to a wedding. 

I am 25 and although I have had married friends I have simply never had the occasion to attend such an event.  This is a little odd but not really a problem except that my first wedding is likely to be in June and I am likely going to be the one who is officiating. 

Several years ago I got ordained at an online church.  My friend who is getting married said at the time she would have me do her ceremony and we had a good laugh.  And yet now as her big day approaches she still seems to have remembered this promise and despite knowing that I have never been to a wedding nor seen that many movies with weddings in them  She still seems to be determined to have me marry her (and I don’t mean become her husband).  I think I need to familiarize myself with Hugh Grant’s body of work.

Published in: on March 14, 2008 at 6:34 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stagewhisper.wordpress.com/2008/03/14/zach-on-weddings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

