Nate dishes on…uh… dishes

To tell you the truth, I don’t know jack about Italian cooking besides the meals that I get at the local Olive Garden.  Oh and I really love Spaghettios….that’s Italian isn’t it?  I guess my toughest decision with Spaghettios is whether or not to get meatballs included. 

Let’s see… How many types of noodles I can name… Mostacholi, spaghetti, penne…yep that’s it. 

There is one thing that I have always questioned….When living in New York I had a favorite Italian restaurant that I ate at almost everyday and I put on about 20 pounds in 6 months…

It seems Italian food causes you to gain weight so why is everyone so skinny in Italy?  Makes no sense to me. 

The thing that really stands out to me and almost makes me jealous is the way that Italians do eat and this is kind of a dying culture in America, but it always seems that when Italian families get together, it’s always a big deal and there is always a lot of food.

Growing up when my family would get together to eat, we would have a small meal or sandwiches, but Italian families, it seems like its Thanksgiving dinner every night. 

Knowing what I know, Italian cooking is more then just eating, its about the people you eat it with and the environment you eat it in and that is something that’s special and you’ll never find that in any other culture. 

Published in: on March 23, 2008 at 7:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stagewhisper.wordpress.com/2008/03/23/nate-dishes-onuh-dishes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

