Megan follows her dream…

You’re supposed to have dreams, right? That’s what everybody says. But what are you supposed to do with them?
 
If you stop to think about it it’s somewhat ironic that people tell you to “Live your dreams” when in actuality dreams are what occur while you’re sleeping.
 
I think the hardest part of following through on your dreams is sticking with it. It’s so easy to put things off and say I’ll get to it later but sometimes in life you only get that one chance and if you don’t persevere you’ll wake up one day and wonder where it all went.
 
To me, following your dreams is like traveling down the yellow brick road to the Emerald City. You never know what or who you might encounter along the way. Sometimes there may be obstacles and you may have to pick yourself back up again, but if you can make it to the end of the road the possibilities are endless.
 
I’ve known since I was four that I wanted to be an actor. I’ve had people laugh and scoff at me along the way, asking me if I wanted to be poor for the rest of my life, but I knew that’s what I wanted to do. I still feel that way twenty years later. I know for myself that if I give up on my dreams I will always wonder, what if?

 I don’t want to wake up one day and regret not trying to pursue my dreams.
 
Too many people give up on there dreams because it’s too hard or there isn’t enough time, but it only ends up causing unhappiness and regret.
 
So…follow your dreams so you don’t end up waking up one morning and asking yourself what if…

Published in: on March 29, 2008 at 2:59 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stagewhisper.wordpress.com/2008/03/29/megan-follows-her-dream/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

